Super Furry Animals return to active service this spring with a deluxe 15thanniversary reissue of their long out-of-print album Mwng.

Originally released in 2000 on the band’s own Placid Casual label (between deals with Creation and Sony), the Super Furries career-defining fourth album Mwng was the band’s only Welsh language long player. It reached Number 11 in the UK album charts and was their highest selling record globally up to that point. It remains the biggest selling Welsh language album of all time. On its original release, the record was praised in an Early Day Motion in the House of Commons for its significant part in promoting the language and culture of Wales.

Mwng (pronounced [ˈmʊŋ]; English: Mane) is the fourth studio album by Welsh rock band the Super Furry Animals, and the first by the group to have lyrics written entirely in the Welsh language. Mwng was released on 15 May 2000 on the band's own record label, Placid Casual, following the demise of their former label Creation. The album includes the single "Ysbeidiau Heulog", and reached number 11 on the UK Albums Chart following its release—the first Welsh-language album to reach the top 20. This success led to Mwng being mentioned in the House of Commons of the United Kingdom by Elfyn Llwyd, who described the record as a celebration of a "new wave of confidence in the Welsh nation".

    •    Super Furry Animals
    •    The Vinyl reissue of the album "MWNG"
    •    180 gram WHITE COLORED vinyl
    •    First Ever Reissue
    •    Limited Deluxe Edition
    •    3 Lp's
    •    Including 5 Tracks which where only availble on the US cd release
    •    Including Stickers
    •    In SpotGloss Envelope Style Outer Pack with Skull stickers
    •    Including Download card
    •    Including 4 page booklet

Size Guide